We have a Forum

Home Forums Owners Discussion We have a Forum

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Bill Johnson
    Participant

My name is Bill Johnson. I am very excited to finally have a forum to share information regarding the ships we fly. I will start off by introducing myself. I built and fly N911EL and have about 170 hrs on it to date. I learned to fly in the ship and actually got my rating in it. I am a fairly high time fixed wing pilot and fly a Cessna 441 and 421. My primary business is oil and gas exploration and production. My education is Chemical/Petroleum Engineering. I was a certified welder and own several machine tools.

Areas of interest for the Safari include trying to get the CHTs lower (hopefully the new Superior Manifold will help) and balancing. I have been fortunate to have one of the owners of Dyna Vibe http://www.rpxtech.com/ spend quite a bit of time on balancing my ship. I believe that we have come up with a better and simpler method of balancing. There is a brief description on my build site.

http://mykitlog.com/discap

If you have any questions regarding balancing let’s talk about it here.

Mick Vontour